Plotter space

Now that the walls are clear in the basement, I was doing some layout planning. I can’t decide whether to take space from the Guest Bedroom closet for the location of my plotter in the Office:

plotter

Or leave the Guest Bedroom closet unchanged and just add a small bookshelf area to the office.

bookshelves

The plotter scheme is ideal if I were to use the space as my office. But since we plan on reselling this house in the future, I worry that the large jog in the wall of the office will leave an awkward feel to the office.

Opinions?

2 Responses to “Plotter space”


  1. 1 Frank May 28, 2009 at 5:20 am

    I say use it as a plotter space. I can’t imagine that for resale it will even come into the equation. The only reason I wouldn’t do it is because of the extra work involved in the reframing / drywalling / texturing / painting / flooring / electrical…. yeah,… leave it as is, I changed my mind.

  2. 2 Arne June 5, 2009 at 5:05 pm

    I agree with Frank. In fact, the plotter space is more useable than the little bookshelves spot you have in the second option. Besides, how much closet space does a “guest” need? 🙂

    Looking forward to watching the process. Good luck you two!


Leave a Reply

May 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Twitter

  • Historically, NY real estate appreciates 14%/year. If a monkey was given $14M to invest in NY RE in 1973, he'd be worth $3.9B today. #trump 9 months ago
Anyone who wants to trade some hard labor for beer and pizza, or some of Lorna's homemade goodness, feel free to call or email me: hhlo@hhlodesign.com (206) 229-8082

